We have purchased several titles in the Guidepost Series Mystery and the Minister's Wife.  We try to shelf the books in series order, but I have consulted several sources and have been unable to find any agreement on which is #1, which is #2, etc.  Do any of you have these books in your library, and have you found a definitive order for this series?




Dianne May

Views: 1794


You need to be a member of Church Librarians Network to add comments!

Join Church Librarians Network

Comment by Rita Kirkland on April 27, 2011 at 4:14pm

We do have the series which we have been purchasing book by book.  We have listed them beginning with the first book and then numbering them as they come in.  Our readers have been content with this system as they do stand alone if necessary.  I find it more fun to read them in order because of the returning characters.  I checked with Guide Post and they are not in any given order per person I chatted with. 


Rita Kirkland

Comment by Lynn Holt on February 18, 2011 at 7:54am
Only a few...sorry.
Comment by Dianne W. May on February 17, 2011 at 4:31pm

Thanks, Lynn, for your response.  I had actually found this list, but it differs from other lists I had located.  Lynn, do you have these books in your library so that you know this is the correct order?  Anyone else?




Dianne May

Comment by Lynn Holt on February 17, 2011 at 11:35am

Here's a listing of the book series, in order.



Lynn Holt


  • Add Videos
  • View All

Our Sponsors -- Click Through Here


© 2020   Created by Morlee Maynard.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service